Eat Your Peas For Mom: Simple truths and happy insights by Cheryl Karpen and illustrated by Sandy Faugner is a delightful 3-minute read that will put a smile on her face. If you want to give your mother something special on Mother’s Day or just a way to say thanks for what she has done, this is the perfect gift and keepsake for just that. Inside is a promise to remind her how much she means to you and that she only needs to read this book as a reminder. Each page is artfully drawn with simple yet heart-warming messages of gratitude and appreciation. One endearing message that can sum up the book is simply, “I love you”.

And of course, “Remember to always eat your peas”!

The book itself is 80 pages long with one message on each page, which makes for a quick read that she will read over and over again. I like the purple and yellow colors of the cover and the title stands out. The pages feel like heavy  durable card stock and on the first page is a place to write your name for personalization. I think this book would truly make a wonderful gift for a mom. With that said, I highly recommend this book.

Note: I received this book free from the publisher from a book review program. I did not need to leave a positive review and these thoughts are my own.

 

