This is the first book I’ve read by Rachel Hauck and boy, did I pick a good one. “The Wedding Dress” is not just one story, but in fact four that are intertwined all because of a wedding dress. The story begins with Charlotte, a soon to be bride who also happens to own a bridal boutique. She discovers a beautiful and stunning wedding dress inside a trunk that she purchased at an auction house. The dress is in pristine condition even though it’s vintage.

Charlotte goes on a quest of some sorts to discover who the previous owner of the dress was.  The reader is then taken back generations to multiple different eras to figure out the questions and mysteries surrounding the gown and its owners. Why was this dress locked in a truck? This was one of the many questions I wondered as I read this fantastically well-written historical (and contemporary) fiction novel! The romance and mystery were perfectly scripted and I was rewarded with a lovely ending. If you are interested in romance and mystery, give this one a try. You won’t be disappointed.

Note: I belong to a book review program and received this book free from the publisher for my honest, thoughtful review. These are my own thoughts and I did not need to leave a positive review.

_240_360_Book.595.cover

