It is time once again for another book review. This time, I picked up “Andi Unexpected” written by Amanda Flower. The book starts off by introducing us to two sisters, Bethany and Andora Boggs (who goes by the nickname “Andi”). Tragically both their parents died, so they are forced to live with their aunt.

_240_360_Book.1020.cover

While exploring the attic to clean it out, Andi discovers a forgotten truck from the Depression era hidden inside a secret panel within the wall. Inside the truck she uncovers all sorts of items including evidence about a child who was also named… Andora. How mysterious! As you can expect, Andi is intrigued with this other Andora and will do anything to find out more information about her.  Along with her new friend, Colin Carter, they seek out the answers.

This children’s book was fantastically well written. I felt the characters emotion as they longed for their parents, but also felt their excitement as they came across a new clue. Honestly, I had a hard time putting this book down. It is just that good! The whole mystery behind Andora and the secrets of the other characters as well (who can you trust?) was a splendid read. I was very happy with the conclusion of the book. Usually with mystery novels I have an idea what the ending might be. “Andi Unexpected” was truly unexpected with a nice twist towards the end.

As you can see with my review, I recommend picking up this book and giving it a chance. If you have any interest in mystery, this one is a no brainer. 🙂

Note: I received this book free from the publisher through a book review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

 

