If you are looking for a Bible for young readers, look no further than Adventure Bible for Early Readers. The true meaning of the bible is still intact, it’s just made easier for younger readers to understand. For example, a large hard to read word might be replaced with a simple and much more easier to understand vocabulary.

Throughout the bible are some facts or explanations that are highlighted. There are illustrations as well. Keep in mind that this is not a very young bible reader edition! All of the adult situations and violence are still intact. That being said, I think this is a great starter book for the 8-11 year olds who want to read the whole story and not let complicated words frustrate them. I highly recommend this bible!

Note: I received this book free from the publisher from a book review program. This was my honest opinion about the book and I did not need to leave a positive review.

