In 1988 Martin Pistorius fell ill. He became unresponsive and doctors thought that he was brain dead. That was far from the truth. Marin was well aware of his surroundings and could see and hear everything. He was trapped inside his own body unable to move.

This book tells the tale of a remarkable true story of Martin’s life. While reading, I could not put down the book. I was captivated by his story telling and horrified at the ordeal he went through. I did find the chapters to be a bit sporadic at times, especially near the end of the book. I felt like he had so much to say that to remember that chapters were disjointed. Even so, I highly recommend this book. It makes you think how lucky you are and things could be worse. A lot worse.

I give “Ghost Boy” 4 out of 5 stars.

